List Of Holidays & Celebrations 2020-21

Day & Date Occasion
Thursday, 2nd April 2020 Ram Navmi (Holiday)
Monday, 6th April 2020 Mahavir Jayanti (Holiday)
Tuesday, 14th April 2020 Ambedkar Jayanti (Holiday)
Thursday, 7th May 2020 Budha Purnima (Holiday)
Friday, 15th May 2020 to Saturday,20th June 2020 Summer Vacation (Holiday)
Friday, 22th May 2020 Alvida (Holiday)*
Monday, 25th May 2020 Id-Ul-Fitr (Holiday)*
Sunday, 21st June 2020 International Yoga Day (Celebration)
Saturday, 01st August 2020 Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) (Holiday)*
Monday, 3rd August 2020 Rakshabandhan (Holiday)
Tuesday, 11th August 2020 Janmashtami (Holiday)
Saturday, 15th August 2020 Independence Day (Celebration)
Sunday, 30th August 2020 Muharram (Holiday)*
Saturday, 05th September 2020 Teacher’s Day (Celebration)
Friday, 2nd October 2020 Gandhi Jayanti (Holiday)
Saturday, 17th October 2020 Navratri Asthapna/Agrasen Jayanti (Holiday)
Sunday, 25th October 2020 Dussehra (Holiday)
Friday, 30th October 2020 Eid- e- Milad (Barawafat)
Saturday, 31st October 2019 Sardar Patel Jayanti (Ekta Diwas) Celebration
Thursday, 12th November to Tuesday 16th November 2020 Dhan Teras, Chhoti Diwali, Deepawali & Bhai Duj (Holiday)
Saturday, 14th November 2020 Children’s Day (Celebration)
Monday, 30th November 2020 Gurunanak Birthday
Friday, 25th December 2020 Christmas Day (Holiday)
Thursday, 14th January 2021 Makar Sankranti (Holiday)
Tuesday, 12th January 2021 Swami Vivekanand Jayanti (Celebration)
Saturday, 23th January 2021 Subhash Chand Bose Jayanti (Celebration)
Tuesday, 26th January 2021 Republic Day (Celebration)
Tuesday, 16th February 2021 Basant Panchami (Celebration)
Friday, 12th March 2021 Maha Shivratri (Holiday)
Monday, 29th March 2021 Holi Vacation (Holiday)